Cosmo made me reflect!

In the car on the way home from Leeds, after reading the latest issue of Cosmopolitan cover to cover I tucked into the supplement issue. This consisted of lots of ‘real life stories’ after flicking through a few of them and thinking that’s happened to me…this has happened to me to. I wouldn’t say it made me realise but certainly reflect on the fact that at the age of 22 I have been through a lot!  A lot that I don’t ever talk about, I don’t know why, I guess it’s never really appropriate to start spieling out your life story, least not for me anyway. Some times I think I’d make a suitable counsellor, going through so much I feel I’m quite an understanding person and don’t make vivid judgments about people and their situations like I hear so many do, it can really grind on me.  This lead me into thinking it’s probably wise to talk or write about these things, not because I’m hung up on them or because I feel I need to but for a number of other reasons to help others or raise awareness. The world can be a cruel place and every helping hand can make all the difference.

Ok so some of my major life issues have included going through a teen pregnancy/ being a teen parent and having an ex who was abusive. I guess I don’t talk about these things because not only have I overcome them and came out stronger for it, ultimately I’m now happy with my life. Which makes me feel like it’s important to talk and write about. However I haven’t decided how I am going to do this yet.

Quite a deep blog for a Sunday afternoon! Huh?

Leave a Reply

