Here’s to 2011!

With Christmas upon us, we will soon be celebrating New Year and I really can’t believe how quickly 2011 has passed.

This week was my graduation, which was just great. If I’m honest I wasn’t particularly excited about graduation, I don’t know why….I guess I didn’t really know what to expect. It turned out to be a really special day and it made me feel proud of what I have managed to achieve. It was celebrated with family and two amazing friends who I am also really proud of!

I mention in my blog a lot that I have a daughter and it has been difficult; throughout my studies there has been times when I have wondered is it all worth it? Wouldn’t it just be easier to get a job and quit studying? Starting my new job as a Features Writer two weeks ago, assured me that it was worth it and the hard work has paid off! It was amazing to be at my graduation and actually have a job in what I have studied, I really am grateful for that. I am still embracing the role and learning everyday, which I love! There is a message in there somewhere, I guess it’s don’t give up because your hard work will pay off! I know I’m lucky, but whether you find a job in what you have studied or something unexpected, there is a path out there for everyone.It just takes persistence, determination and hard work. I’m a firm believer in you get out of life what you put in!

I know a lot of people think having a child young ruins your future; that really is complete rubbish (sorry but it is). I truly believe that if I hadn’t of had Olivia, I wouldn’t be where I am now. I’d of probably still gone to Uni and drank my student loan away. Having Olivia, gave me determination and someone else to strive for. Anyway, if you are considering studying but are weary because of any particular circumstances, I strongly recommend you go for it!!

Other changes in my life this year has been passing my driving test, my daughter starting full-time school, moving house, having the opportunity to live in a lovely house and save for a mortgage and my lovely man gaining a great job. I know none of these things would have been possible, without having the fantastic support I have around me! (Better known as the mad family) It really has been a hell of a year and I hope 2012 brings as much success!

3 thoughts on “Here’s to 2011!

  1. charlywarr, you are getting very philosophical in your advanced age (note; I didn’t say “old”), but I agree with all what you say. I know I have said it before but Nana and me, as well as the rest of the ‘mad family’, are so very proud of what you have achieved; you deserve everything you have worked and strived for.
    All the very best o you in your new career and good luck to you, Kev and Livvy (hope she better now).
    xxx

Leave a Reply

