Fashion Frustrations

As we are approaching Christmas there are so many gorgeous fashions around, and pieces that I want, want, want! The problem is because it’s so close to Xmas I feel obliged to pass over my fashion must haves, and let people buy me them as presents! It makes me feel guilty spending money on myself this time of year; when I still have presents to buy for other people. At the risk of sounding like a spoilt brat, I will explain that many of the items I’m craving will be perfect for the festive season and…..well, in January I won’t be going anywhere to get dressed up! (This is what I have told myself in order to purchase just a ‘couple’ of bits)

Every year me and my friends go for a nice meal followed by a night out, this is instead of buying each other presents. It’s really nice because we get to spend our gift money on quality time together! Of course an event at Christmas with friends = a new outfit, and this year I have opted for everything xmas is about a LBD with sequins!!

The dress has a low back and I intend to wear it with some black ‘mock’ suspender tights and killer heels! So this is already purchased and in the bag!

Luckily they don’t have these shoes available at the moment in my size, as I was really tempted to buy them and at £120 they are well above my shoe budget!!  (As pictured but in black!) They have obviously flown from the shelves because after a second search they’re gone!

Both of these products are from River Island, which I am really loving at the minute. There are so many more items I could talk about from their range!

Other events that I need outfits for in December include a gig in Manchester. I really need something that can go from day to night, comfortable but stylish. I’m thinking a little mini skirt, teamed with tights and some wedges for height and comfort!

The works Christmas doo, is another event awkward to style for as it starts at lunch time straight after work, so I really need to find something versatile!

I have recently ordered some xen tan, medium body tanning products. Ensuring I have a vibrant tan, even in this cold weather! I have read great reviews about xen tan, from Cosmopolitan and Elle magazine. It is also highly recommended by many celebrities; I will update on the products once I have tried them!!

Leave a Reply

