Swirl, Tap, Buff

I have recently purchased some bareMinerals makeup – on the recommendation of my friend Cassy.

I didn’t know where to start with this, they have so many products and shades available choosing just one item seemed impossible. So I opted to purchase a starter kit from feelunique.com  it was £41 with delivery. This seemed expensive to me, but when I buy each of my usual products individually it’s probably around this price.

The kit comes in light and medium, because of my pale skin I opted for light which includes:

– 2 x bareMinerals SPF15 Original Foundation 2g – Fairly Light & Light
– bareMinerals Original Mineral Veil 2g
– bareMinerals Warmth All-Over Face Colour 1.5g
– bareMinerals Full Flawless Face Brush
– bareMinerals Flawless Application Face Brush
– bareMinerals Maximum Coverage Concealer Brush
– bareMinerals Prime Time Foundation Primer 15ml
– bareMinerals Get Started DVD

After trying this brand I wasn’t disappointed! The pots come with click, lock and go sifters which stop any spills or waste! They recommend you pour a little into the lid, swirl with the brush, tap and then buff onto your skin. It feels incredibly light on your face, like you aren’t actually wearing any makeup.

I have found this brand refreshing – after my skin has been exposed to months of cold weather and central heating it has become really dry. Rubbing cream formula onto it, only seems to highlight my dry skin so having a light powder which still provides a suitable coverage is ideal!

My favourite thing about this kit is the Warmth All-Over Face Colour; it does exactly what it says on the tin giving you a really nice glow without looking like a tangerine! The brushes that come in the kit are fab and make it real value for money! You only need to use a small bit from each of the pots, which means it should last a long time! (Value for money again!) The DVD is also really useful, with tips on which order to apply the products – ensuring you are getting the application right!

My only flaw with the product would be that you receive a Coverage Concealer Brush but no actual concealer. I guess this is to get the customer to buy one! Which if I’m honest I will probably end up doing!

If you haven’t yet tried bareMinerals I recommend that you do!

Leave a Reply

