“Nothing is impossible, the word itself say’s I’m possible!”

Ok, so those of you that are fans will probably know that the title of this blog post is a quote from Audrey Hepburn.

For quite some time now I’ve been a fan, she’s just mesmerising. I think it’s the whole era that I’m in love with, a time when glamour was at its best and being overdressed didn’t exist!

It all seems to have a real romance about it – the films portray the men as gentlemen, and the ladies are always so elegant. I’m aware that this probably wasn’t the case (well not to the extent represented) but even so the romantic in me loves the idea of it all.

Breakfast at Tiffany’s is one of my all time favourites, whatever mood I’m in I can watch it and just drift away.

As well as being one of the greatest actresses of all time she is undoubtedly one of the worlds biggest fashion icons. Let’s face it no one will ever pull off the LBD like she did!

Of course, no post about Audrey Hepburn would be complete without mentioning the vintage cigarette holder – yes, she even made smoking look stylish!

Just a quick one today to share some of my Audrey love – actually  while writing this post I found an amazing site which enables you to recreate all of her famous looks – check it out here. 

In my opinion a truly elegant, stylish, intelligent women who has left us with a wealth of inspirational quotes!

Anyway, all this admiring has really made me want to revive some of that glamour …. a 1950s party anyone?

2 thoughts on ““Nothing is impossible, the word itself say’s I’m possible!”

    • Ha good,I didn’t want the post to sound like a rambling girl crush but was just feeling the love haha!
      We really do would be amazing! Do you watch Made In chelsea? They had a 1940s one?
      Like your blog by the way, you have done loads of posts already! x

Leave a Reply

