Best of the cover ups

So it’s exactly 12 weeks and two days until my holiday… and counting!

Day dreaming about having two weeks off to relax in the sun, led me to thinking about my favourite ‘holiday shop’ fashions.  Counting down to my holiday I will be posting ‘the best of” my favourite items from the high street, and this week it’s the best of the cover ups.

Cover ups are not only the perfect summer fashion statement, enabling you to pull off numerous looks because of their various shapes, styles and patterns, but they are also majorly practical too – preventing sunburn and covering up any conscious wobbly bits. Bonus!

River Island £28

I love this blue, print embellished kaftan. It has a real boho feel and teamed with a pair of brown gladiators it would give the perfect laid back holiday vibe.

River Island £50

This heavily beaded kaftan is beautiful and I bet the white looks lovely against sun-kissed skin; however, it is a little on the pricey side for something to be worn on the beach!

Asos £30

I adore this crochet fringed beach Tee, it’s such a simple idea but looks great. I’d like to try it over a metallic bikini for a more party beach wear look.

Topshop £20

I love this aztec print cover up from Topshop; the print is on trend, the loose style is perfect for the sun and the price is extremely reasonable! Win, win, win!

Topshop £26

I couldn’t write this post without having something that is completely girly and summery, this floral dress for me defines the ‘Brit Girl’ on holiday.

There you have it, my favourite cover up’s from our high street, look out for my next countdown – happy holidays 🙂

Leave a Reply

