Festival Fashion

I am a complete festival junkie – I just can’t get enough of them.

And whilst it’s all about the music, I think if we are going to brave the soggy mud and stenching toilets then we deserve to do it in style!

Therefore, here’s my pick of the best festival fashion.

River Island £15

I love this print parasol umbrella the pattern is so vibrant – ideal for finding your friends in a crowd?

River Island £40

Aztec is the print of the moment, and this cute cardigan is perfect for covering up as the sun goes down.

New Look £17.99

The mixture of brown leather and vibrant prints on this bag just screams festivals! The size is ideal too, not overly big but enough to fit the essentials in.

ASOS £30

I love this jacket, and sleeveless denim gives such an effortless, laid back look.

Hunter £85

Every festival needs the perfect welly; I’m personally a fan of the more plain style and love the new spring colour’s that Hunter have launched.

River Island £25

The fray detail on these shorts makes me fall in love with them; add tights or leggings under shorts for colder festival days.

Topshop £26

Last but not least the Topshop, black and white, aztec playsuit! Just perfect!

The best tip I can give is to take plenty of layers and a day bag that is large enough to put a rolled up waterproof coat or emergency poncho in, once the sun comes out you won’t want to be carrying it in a crowd!

I have tried to combine practical with glamour to ensure the great British weather doesn’t catch us out!

If you’re lucky enough to be festivalling’ abroad (unfortunately this year I’m not) then check out my best of holiday wear blogs. Which started with the best of the cover ups click here.

Leave a Reply

