New Beauty Buy’s

As I promised myself, I dashed into town on my lunch break yesterday and picked up some needed beauty buys.
Here’s what I bought –

20120428-113356.jpg

Bourjois – fan effect brush varnish, Barry M – mint green varnish, MUA – black & blue liquid eyeliner and Loreal – True Red lipstick.

20120428-115548.jpg

I chose this light pink shade because the colour is lovely and girly for spring, but the metalic hint gives it an on trend edge. I was sceptical about how the fan effect brush would work; I’m rubbish with nails and don’t really let them grow, so I thought the brush would be too big for them. I still decided to give it a go, as it claims it adjusts to any nail size, and I’m glad I did. Application was so quick and easy, and it really did dry quickly too! Now I have no excuse, i must take better care of my nails!

20120428-120708.jpg

There’s not much to say about this product; I love Barry M nail varnish and this lovely mint green shade doesn’t disappoint. It’s perfect for summer and I can see it as my choice of colour for festival season.

20120428-121443.jpg

I needed some new liquid eyeliner and MUA, Superdrugs own range, had these beauties for only £1 each. At this price I couldn’t resist giving them a try; I like the dip pot style as it’s easy to see how much you have left and the brushes are thin, making application easy. I have only tried the blue shade on my hand but it is a really striking, electric shade. I haven’t quite decided what this will go with yet, any suggestions?

20120428-122732.jpg

20120428-122928.jpg

I’m a complete sucker for red lippy, it’s just timeless and Loreal true red, is the perfect shade! Red lipstick can cause problems such as marks on the teeth or the fear of touching your face in case any wipes across. However, this one seemed to be completely fool proof. It also has a stick of moisture down the centre ensuring lips don’t dry out. Definitely my favourite purchase, I love it!

Have you tried any of these products, what did you think?

Leave a Reply

