Best of Swimwear

As promised, here is my second post on the best of holiday items, which I’m posting as I count down to my own.
This week is ‘The Best of Swimwear’ and with this horrible weather I’m even more excited for when I can wear mine.

So we know that bikinis are a holiday essential but that doesn’t mean they shouldn’t be a fashion statement; the high street has some great swimsuits this season and here are the ones that are catching my eye 😉

20120501-185034.jpg

Oasis, from £14.

Sailor print is perfect for a day at the beach, add a chunky anchor necklace and nautical stripe cover up and this look is hook, line and sinker (excuse the pun!)

20120501-185151.jpg

River Island, from £10.

This delicate floral look is perfect for the girly girl, wear with pretty pastels and an oversized floppy sun hat.

20120501-185726.jpg

French Connection, £22.

This bright floral bikini is ideal for a hot beach, and the shape looks really flattering – transport me to somewhere hot now!!

20120501-190535.jpg

Boohoo, £15.

Adding the animal print trend to swimwear really works with this bikini from Boohoo. Definitely in my shopping bag this one!

20120501-190810.jpg

Top shop, £26.

And last but not least Topshop’s, tropical, floral print bikini. It just screams poolside – perfect for any holiday! 🙂

Hope you like my bikini pick, next week will be my Best of Sunglasses 🙂

Leave a Reply

