Rainbow Roses

This week I have been a little slack on the blog front however, yesterday was my mum’s 40th Birthday and I wanted to share with you all these fabulous flowers she received – Rainbow Roses.

20120510-175925.jpg

We were all completely fascinated with them, but I can assure you they are real!

Here’s the explanation we found online on how to achieve these beautiful multi-coloured flowers:

The rainbow rose is a rose which has had its petals artificially coloured.
The method exploits the rose’s natural processes by which water is drawn up the stem. By splitting the stem and dipping each part in a different coloured water, the colours are drawn into the petals resulting in a multicoloured rose.

These were purchased online from Interflora; what a pretty gift, don’t you think?

This weekend I am going to an 80s weekend (also for my mums birthday) so my blog will be neglected but I promise to tell you all about it as soon as I’m back!

Hope you all have a good weekend!

One thought on “Rainbow Roses

  1. You could definitely see your expertise in the work you write. The arena hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

