How To – Fish Tail

The fish tail braid has become really popular lately; I love it as it’s so simple to do but looks really effective.

Whenever I wear my hair like this someone always asks how they can achieve it, so I thought I’d give you a step by step guide with pics. Give it a try – it’s easy, honest!

When I started this my hair was wavy as I’d had a fishtail braid in the day; I usually style it when my hair is still slightly damp from the shower so for this purpose I just wet it slightly.

Firstly, I split my hair into two sections.

20120529-210627.jpg

I then take a small piece from one section and pass it over to the other side.

20120529-212626.jpg

20120529-210327.jpg

This process is simply repeated, taking one piece from one of the two sections and passing it over to the other side.

20120529-211224.jpg

It will soon begin to take shape, and become a fish tail.

20120529-211424.jpg

Carry on the process until it eventually looks like this –

20120529-211850.jpg

On a work day I don’t like to have my fringe down, as it just gets in my face and annoys me so I usually just add a pretty clip to the front.

20120529-212952.jpg

Hope this helps anyone who has been struggling with it 🙂

2 thoughts on “How To – Fish Tail

Leave a Reply

