Lazy Sunday Spa Day

I bought my mum a spa day at Kenwick Park, Louth, for her 40th birthday – we went yesterday and it was just lovely.

The day started in the swimming pool which is complete with a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi on the poolside. This was so relaxing and we already felt all refreshed.
At 12.00 we headed over to the hotels restaurant where we had a three course lunch. For starter I had pâté and my mum had goats cheese with parma ham and a beetroot salad; they were both so tasty – I meant to take a photo but we tucked in so quick I didn’t get chance.

This was followed by a carvery; we both had beef which was really succulent and melt in the mouth. After this it was already 1.30 (time for our treatments) so we didn’t have time for pudding, but the lady kindly said we could come back later on and have it. My only criticism of the day would be that we went across to the restaurant at 12.00 when we were booked in, but the food or our table wasn’t ready until 12.30 so we had to rush a little to get done in time.

We then went across to the treatment area where we received a back massage, facial and had our nails filed and painted. I had mine painted in Jessica, bikini bottoms, a deep pink colour which was a similar shade to my skirt I wore on the evening for bank holiday. ( post to follow)

20120604-101516.jpg

20120604-101625.jpg

20120604-101724.jpg

All of this came under a package (I won’t say how much as it was a gift) but for what we received I thought it was a really reasonable price. Look at the packages here.
We didn’t forget to go back for our apple crumble and vanilla custard which rounded the day off just nicely.
We really did have a lazy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

