Entering the world of workout

The time has finally come – I have given in and joined a gym!

As a complete exercise phobe,this is completely alien to me but after trying to diet and not being very successful, I thought I’d give the world of work out a try.

A PureGym has recently opened in Grimsby, and as it is in the town centre and really close to my work, it’s really convenient! It is great value for money at only £10.99 a month for the first year, and there is no abiding contract, which means there is no worry of wasting money on something you won’t use; the membership can simply be cancelled or froze.

I went for the first time yesterday, on the opening day, and as a gym virgin I felt a little apprehensive beforehand but as soon as I got there that changed! The staff are really friendly and welcoming, and the place has a good atmosphere.

Even though I attended at a peak time, there is plenty of equipment to ensure everyone can get on something. The changing rooms are also spacious and clean. After a little warm up in the gym, I attended an aerobics class, which is free as part of the membership; it was good fun and I could definitely feel it after!

I always thought people who say exercise makes them feel good were a little crazy – but it really does! So much so, that I’m getting up extra early in the morning for my next workout 🙂

Do you go to the gym, what do you like about it?

Leave a Reply

