Tk Maxx

Those of you who regularly read my blog will know by now that I love a good bargain!
Which is why I was excited to hear that the Tk Maxx store in Grimsby was having a refurbishment; particularly when I was invited along for a browse.

If I’m honest, I’ve never previously been a big Tk Maxx shopper; I think that’s because (and I can only speak for my local store) everything was previously a bit squashed in and over crowded.

However, the new look store is much more modern and clearer, with an inviting spacious layout. This time I couldn’t wait to browse through the rails, rather than feeling flustered by them. The refurbishment really does give customers a pleasurable shopping experience, and I even picked up a couple of bargains.

20120918-211039.jpg

20120918-211252.jpg

20120918-211357.jpg

In my opinion a girl can never have too many vanity mirrors, and I fell in love with this vintage look one. For £12.99 I don’t think you can go wrong, do you? Practical and pretty!

20120918-205626.jpg

I also purchased this hair dryer as a gift for my friend; it was only £14.99 (RRP £49.99) and she seemed to love it! I chose it for the discounted brand, meaning it will probably be good quality, and because of its fun leopard print design.

20120918-210410.jpg

I also purchased a couple of clothing items for myself, which I will post about as I wear them. Tk Maxx has convinced me that it is perfect for fashion and household items, making it the ideal place to get those all important Christmas gifts!

Overall I am extremely impressed with the store – sticking to its moto of big brands at small prices, whilst also making the customer feel like they are in a brand new store is excellent.

I will definitely be returning to find some more bargains so keep an eye out 😉

Leave a Reply

