Belated birthday post

Mid September was my birthday and a pretty hectic time with drink celebrations, a lovely spa day and a tea party (for the kids honest).

20120926-183454.jpg
My lovely Thorntons birthday cake.

20120926-183710.jpg
Nail file and polish from Kenwick Park.

The last couple of weeks have flown by, I can’t believe winter is almost here!

Yesterday I wore this scarf which was a gift from my auntie, and I think it’s so pretty it made me happy about having to layer up for the cold weather.

20120926-185153.jpg

20120926-185232.jpg

I love the colours of dusty pink and black, and the combination of silk, cotton and jewels. The two types of pattern also look good together; the amount of contrast probably shouldn’t work, but somehow it does.

This will definitely be a statement piece in the winter wardrobe!

Leave a Reply

