Seeing the good in people

20121020-110921.jpg

Some people have the ability to see something good in everyone; the older I become the more envious I become of those people.

The world must be a much nicer place when you can just get on with things and ignore people’s, well how shall I put it? Horrendous personality traits! While I do believe it is a lovely, special thing to be able to always see good, and I do admire that in someone – I simply don’t have this ability!

Unfortunately, for a while now I have made the mistake of trying this technique out, instead of accepting that this is just not me! Not so much seeing the good in someone, but ignoring how they are and pretending this is ok with me.

All that has happened as a result of this is I’ve built up every annoyance up inside me, stressed myself out and no longer feel like I’m capable of being in the same room. I guess the morale of the story is just be you – and if that’s not being able to stomach people’s bull****, then don’t!

Don’t get me wrong, I’m far from perfect, nobody is but as the saying goes “life is too short to spend with people who suck the happiness out of you!” At what cost should we stretch our tolerance levels and in some cases give up on our personal morales?

I don’t want this blog post to sound like a rambling moan, but after all it’s about what’s on my mind and unfortunately this is it!

One thought on “Seeing the good in people

Leave a Reply

