The Trusted Peter Pan Collar

I’m extremely happy that the Peter Pan collar is still big this season!

20121112-125256.jpg

There is just something delicate and feminine about them, which creates a classic look. This dress is from New Look and was a birthday gift back in September. I seem to be wearing a lot of black at the moment, I think it’s the time of year, but I love how the collar brightens up the whole look.

I felt a ballerina type bun would suit this style perfectly; unfortunately, I’m not great with a hair doughnut, so I had my little sister help out (who is only 11) and I think she did a great job!

20121112-130527.jpg

I wore this outfit for an evening out with friends, which consisted of bowling and a few drinks. When I wasn’t wearing the sexy bowling shoes, I teamed the dress with some simple black wedges.

20121112-130829.jpg

What do you think of this look?

Leave a Reply

