Festive nails

I’m really starting to get into the festive mood now; the TV is loaded with Christmas adverts, most town centres have switched on their lights and the shops are full of beautiful gift sets.

20121123-192445.jpg

For a spot of present buying on Thursday, I thought I’d decorate my nails in line with the occasion. I used two shades of gold: a metallic from Posh Polish and a glitter varnish from Accessorize.

20121123-192535.jpg

20121123-192318.jpg

20121123-192517.jpg

This was just an experiment but I think it works, and the colours are perfect for the season; what shades will be gracing your nails over the period?

Leave a Reply

