New Year, New Skin

My blog has been well and truly neglected over the Xmas period. First of all I was busy with festivities and since then I’ve been ill , which I’m still only just getting over now. Anyway, I hope you all had a good one and happy New Year.

I thought I’d kick off my first post of the year with a beauty review, about this Soap and Glory Leap of Face set, which I received as a Christmas gift.

20130105-142651.jpg

First of all the set comes with a handy headband, so hair can be swept off the face while the products are applied. A buffing mitt is also contained, which is soft and perfect for working the Peaches and Clean deep cleansing milk into the face. This leaves your complexion feeling really fresh and it smells lovely; it is recommended to apply this on an evening to remove makeup.

20130105-144624.jpg

I suffer with dry skin in the winter and this set seems to have really perked it up, particularly the For Daily Youth moisturiser, which should be applied after cleaning your face in the morning. The cream is quite light but adds plenty of moisture, without being too oily.

20130105-144659.jpg

Dry lips are a problem for many people this time of year, and the Mighty Mouth lipgloss, which includes over 70% moisturising ingredients is a great product to keep them away. The shade is light so it is great for daily use and when applied it has a similar pumping feeling to the traditional Mother Pucker Soap and Glory Glosses.

The set is so versatile and is perfect for any skin type; I’d definitely buy it as a gift and any of the three products individually.

Leave a Reply

