Dress to impress

Hope you all had a lovely weekend.

Mine was good, as Saturday evening was the boyfriends work dinner and dance.

It’s quite a formal occasion, so I was stuck on what to wear! Last year I hired a dress from Girl Meets Dress which you can see by clicking here.

I decided to do this again and I wasn’t disappointed; the company offer designer dresses at a fraction of the price, to wear for your special event.

20130205-144945.jpg

There are different delivery options, such as two or seven day rentals and a previous try on service is also available. As I’m not that organised, I didn’t have time to try on prior to the event; however, what I do think is fantastic is that Girl Meets Dress allow you to order three dresses, and only pay for one that you wear.

I thought this was a fab idea! It eliminated any stress about the chosen dress either not fitting or not being nice once it had arrived, as there were two others as a safety net. I love this concept because for big events I’ll buy a dress and only wear it once, simply because the next time I’ll want a new look.

I didn’t actually wear the dress that I was originally planning, when making my order. This was because after trying on the other it seemed to suit me better, and be more fitting to the occasion. I went for the Opulence England_Embellished Mullet, as you can see above.

I finished the look off with a cream clutch, which I already had, from Accessorize and mid black heels from NewLook. I opted for mid heels, rather than my usual sky scrapers to try and create a classic style.

What do you think of the look?

The service at GMD is good and simple to use; you order online and then sent with the dresses, is everything that you need to return them easily. I’d definitely recommend hiring a dress from GMD for your next special occasion – I know I will be 😉

Leave a Reply

