Hair and makeup – check.

I’ve blogged about how fab my 11 year old sister is at creating hairstyles before, and she really is so creative!

20130218-213149.jpg

On Saturday night, I was going out and to be honest my hair is at a stage where it could do with a trim, so I wanted it putting up. She did it for me with a braid one side, a twist the other and then a bun at the back. I don’t think I’d be as good as her at doing hair now, never mind when I was so young.

20130218-213444.jpg

She really is talented and has got a natural flare for it; it’s a great way for her to earn a bit of pocket money too 😉 hehe. She’s great at styling her own hair as well as other people’s.

It worked out well for me because my Mum used to be a beautician, so while my younger sister was doing my hair – my mum started doing my makeup. Haha – who needs a salon? It was nice because although I love makeup, I’m a bit of a stick it on and go type – while my Mum really pays attention to detail. I could do with them at my house every time before I go out!

20130218-214346.jpg

20130218-213540.jpg

20130218-213753.jpg

So here’s a little post to having a talented family 😉

Leave a Reply

