Time for a touch of spring

So, it may still be trying to snow out there but I for one am bored of this cold weather, and how it is controlling what I wear! Therefore, this week I dug out my pink River Island blazer and added a splash of spring to my outfit.

20130224-111647.jpg

To be honest, it’s an item that I’d hid away for warmer temperatures, when I could dress it once again with pretty florals. It was only after going shopping and seeing all of the spring/summer collections, that I was inspired to wear it now.

Of course, when it’s cold enough to snow outside we still need to be practical; therefore, I dressed it with some dark skinny jeans, a cream lace top, brown wedges and a brown clutch. I didn’t realise when putting this outfit together but most of the items are from River Island, except for the clutch which is New Look. I feel the brown tones work because they keep the outfit perfectly between season, and the lace has a similar delicate feel to the blazer.

20130224-114955.jpg

20130224-115052.jpg

20130224-114429.jpg

I kept accessories simple with a Primark necklace that I’ve had forever, a floral bow in the hair, my lovely Prairie Charms bracelet, which I’ve had so much wear out of and a simple ring.

20130224-114037.jpg

20130224-114127.jpg

20130224-114240.jpg

It’s amazing how wearing bright colours again can be so uplifting, this is definitely an item that is keeping a prominent position in my wardrobe. I love how timeless blazers are, and there are some great patterned and bright ones on the high street – I may have to add some more coloured ones to my collection 😉

Leave a Reply

