#GlobalStyler

20130319-193259.jpg

Since Boohoo informed me about #GlobalStyler, I’ve been looking forward to writing this post! For those of you who haven’t heard of #GlobalStyler, it is a campaign by Boohoo, which encourages fashion lovers from all over the world to photograph themselves in their favourite Boohoo clothing.

20130319-193504.jpg

It’s fantastic looking through the feed and seeing how everyone styles items, each in their own individual way. As well as bringing people together with similar interests, the campaign also offers a prize of a trip to the fashion destination of the winners choice – check out the details by clicking here.

People have taken part from all over the world and my entry is from Lincolnshire. I took my photographs at Hubbards Hills, a public park about 20 minutes from my house. I’m wearing my favourite Sophie Peter Pan Collar Boohoo dress.

20130319-195416.jpg

I love the Peter Pan collar on this dress and think they add a touch of elegance to most outfits. The skater style skirt also feels flattering, flowing over curves, rather than clinging! These features along with the pattern and two tone contrast, create a really girly look. I styled the outfit with tights because it was a cold day; however, when the weather warms up, I think this would look fab with little, frilly ankle socks.

If you like this dress too, it is currently in the sale at only £12, bargain! Take a look here.

What do you think of this look? Do you have a favourite Boohoo item?

Thanks for reading, I’ll look forward to checking out your entry!

Leave a Reply

