Holidays and fitness

This is just a quick update for you guys and some things to expect on Charlotte’s Web in the near future.

My blog will be quiet over the next couple of weeks, this is because I’m escaping this awful weather and going to visit my grandparents in Bahrain. I can’t wait and I’m sure that I’ll have lots to tell you about when I return; I couldn’t think of a better way to spend the Easter break. However, it does feel weird ironing all of my summer clothes whilst it’s snowing outside!

Something else I’ll be telling you all about is a new fitness regime that I’m embarking on. Basically I will be using a local personal trainer and the idea is to go from the couch to 5k in nine weeks. This is something I’m a little nervous about, while I dabble with fitness, you know the odd step/aerobic class and gym session, I’m definitely no pro! For two of these sessions I will be on holiday, so I’m actually completing the course in seven weeks.

Is it possible? I haven’t ran since school! Anyway, I’m going to inform you every step of the way; complete with before and after pictures, how I’m finding it and any weight loss that I’m hoping will occur! If you have never stepped foot in a gym and are not convinced that I’m an exercise novice, I will also inform you that my Mum is doing the course too, and as she will say, she’s a complete beginner! On holiday I’m going to have to get swimming and in the gym so that she doesn’t overtake me! 🙂

I’m hoping that informing you of my honest experience along the way, will encourage those who have toyed with the idea of running to give it a go. The idea of the course is to give you the ability and confidence to keep the running up, long after the nine week course. It’s something that I’d like to keep up because unlike the gym it is free! My first session is tonight, so I’ll probably do my first post about this before I go!

Hope you all have a lovely Easter!

Leave a Reply

