Couch to 5k – Week 4

20130423-142441.jpg

This week the pace was knocked up a notch with our routine progressing to –

Run 3 minutes, then walk 1 1/2 minutes.
Run 5 minutes, then walk 2 1/2 minutes.
This is repeated twice.

There was an evident improvement in my fitness levels this week, which was apparent when moving up to the full five minutes of running. This made me and the rest of the running group feel proud, especially when thinking back to week one, when we felt tired after one minute of running.

I was a little apprehensive before starting week four, mainly because I was going from the treadmill on holiday, back to the windy pavement. However, other than feeling a little more achy than usual the next day, I managed fine. As a group we meet on a Wednesday with our Coach, and then I completed my next two runs on Friday and Monday.

Unfortunately, my Mum, who is also completing this course with me, has injured her calf muscle. She was really beginning to get into running so I hope she will be joining us again soon!

I’m looking forward to beginning week five, and hope that it continues to be as successful for me!

If anyone lives local and would like more information on how they can complete this course, don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Image sourced from Pinterest.

2 thoughts on “Couch to 5k – Week 4

Leave a Reply

