Beauty in Bahrain #henna

During my recent trip to Bahrain, I fell in love with a new beauty regime – henna!

20130430-211139.jpg

It’s something that I’ve always admired from afar, the detail is just incredible! It was fabulous being in a place where you can just have a henna done with ease, and my daughter loved it too!

I had two done and the ladies that did both were incredibly quick and skilled; they use a tube and just apply it freehand, it really is amazing to see! When first applied it needs leaving for 30 minutes to dry, then it goes all crumbly and comes off, leaving you with an orange pattern, after a few hours this turns dark brown.

I don’t have tattoos, mainly because I’m so indecisive that I’d be scared of going off them, so this was perfect for me!

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

