Rimmel Salon Pro by Kate Moss #review

20130512-175315.jpg

With gel nail varnish becoming increasingly popular, I wanted to try Rimmel Salon Pro by Kate Moss, and see if it really does live up to the salon gel brands.

I tried the varnish in the Hip Hop shade which I really like, it’s bright and bold – perfect for summer! As you can see from the photo, the nail varnish has a really impressive high shine finish. It also applies really easily and dries fast – on the image I’m wearing two coats.

I can’t complain about the price either, with the product being under £5. The varnish is supposed to stay on for 10 days, so far I’ve had it on for three and it’s still going strong.

One thing that I did expect from the varnish is a thicker consistency; however, I really can’t fault it, I’m hugely impressed with these varnishes. With Kate creating 10 shades altogether, I’ll definitely be purchasing more from this range!

I purchased mine from Boots, and at the moment if you spend over £10 on Rimmel products, you receive Rimmel Volume Scandal Eyes Flash Mascara absolutely free – Brucey bonus!!

Have you tried it yet?

Leave a Reply

