Our Big Brother live experience #BBUK

It’s been a short while since my previous post – I think we’ve all just been out trying to make the most of this weather, it’s been so lovely!

Anyway, I wanted to fill you in on something I’ve done over the last couple of weeks (other than have lots of BBQ’s and drink Pimms) and that was going to watch Big Brother Secrets and Lies, live. It was my first time being part of a studio audience for a TV show and it was just fab! I received tickets free from Applause Store, where anyone can apply for tickets for a whole range of shows.

Me and my friend, Charlotte, decided we would make a night of it and booked a hotel near Elstree studios. We got the train down there and enjoyed a glass of vino or two along the way ;). It’s important to arrive at the studio early if you only have a general ticket, as not everyone is guaranteed to get in; we got there for around six and waited anxiously.

The show was so good, better than what we both expected! It was two Friday’s ago when Jemima left the house.. and we did plenty of chanting. “Get Jemima out!” When I watch the Big Brother Live Eviction on TV, I always feel sorry for the contestants’ being booed; however, when you are there the atmosphere takes over and you get really into the night. Before the show and during the breaks there is a ‘ warm up’ man who really gets the crowd going with singing, chanting and games. I also have to say how lovely Emma Willis is – she was really making an effort with the crowd.

Unfortunately, mobiles and cameras aren’t aloud in the studio – so I don’t have any photo’s to share with you all! However, I’d definitely recommend going and would attend again myself – it was just fab! I’m a bit if a reality TV junkie anyway but this series of #BBUK has just been fab!

Leave a Reply

